How do I upgrade without losing my current settings?

Steve

Steve

Last updated on Nov 6, 2026

Upgrading from Mapifylite to MapifyPro

If you're upgrading from your free version of MapifyLite to MapifyPro, you can rest easy in knowing that all of your map and location settings will remain intact. Simply follow these steps:

  1. Deactivate/delete your copy of MapifyLite from you plugins panel in your dashboard. DO NOT delete it via FTP or you'll lose your map/location settings.

  2. Upload and activate MapifyPro.

  3. Activate your API Key as instructed in the documentation.

That's all! All previous settings will remain intact, and you can start enjoying all of the new and amazing features of MapifyPro.